loose ends

My super-secret project is a never-ending mass of ends. It’ll take up nearly a dozen skeins in all, and while there’s a sense of achievement each time I come to the end of one and start a new one, the inevitable fringe of loose ends continue to wrap themselves around my needles and generally taunt me with their unfinishedness. But! I devoted a whole evening this week to neatly working away all the ends I’ve had to date. And it was actually remarkably soothing, especially after an especially brain-deading day. And now my work so far looks all tidy and satisfying.

I am a knitting geek.

Leave a Reply

