presents and all good things

Oooo look what I did! I have signed up to the latest Secret Pal (and thank you to Jennifer, who I shamelessly copied). I’ve always wanted to do one of these. I have chosen exactly the wrong time to join it, as I’ll be moving at least twice during the next four months, but I do have one stable address for all that time and hopefully my Secret Pal will be understanding. It’s such a sweet idea (the Internet can be a strangely lovely place, at times) and I’m already thinking about what items I can send to my Pal. Spoiling random strangers with knitting goodies! Excitement!

In other news, the silk raglan beauty is coming along nicely. It’s had a little hiatus over the last week but I fully expect to recharge it this weekend. Perhaps some photos of its progress soon, if you like. Must not get addicted to knitting with silk though or I will actually be moving out onto the street (albeit kitted out in a stylish range of cosy hand-knits, natch).

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenn says:

    I cant wait till secret pal starts, like you I probably picked a rotten time, but more due to xmas and family birthdays so loads of money going out to spoil people, but how much fun is it going to be to spoil other knitters! 🙂

    Like

  2. felinity says:

    Ooo you’re the Jenn I pinched the idea from, only in a different place! Hello, *waves*!I’m really really looking forward to it. Bring on October 15th!

    Like

  3. Meg says:

    Oooh. I’m always so tempted by the idea of having a secret stash pal but I really must resist until the next one because I’m about to move myself and will be doing the dance of ‘living in london on a grauate wage!’ for at least three months. Boo.

    Like

  4. felinity says:

    Ahh, that dance, I know it well! I have a lengthy list of living-off-no-money-in-London tips, if you’d like any. And the secret pal thing is a little extravagant, given it’ll be Christmas and all, but I’m just too impatient to wait for the next one!

    Like

  5. Meg says:

    Ooh, I would love them. I am all ears! (right now, number one on my list is: eat as much as possible at work — yay free lunch! Which is swiftly followed by: no morenew yarn, knit stash first!)But hopefully by the time the next pal rolls round, I will be a bit stabler.

    Like

Leave a Reply

