fly-by post

Just a quick one, to say what a lovely time I had last night at the Debbie Bliss talk. Debbie was brilliant, very interesting and engaging (and sharply witty), and she’d brought a mountain of garments from recent collections showing off different styles and yarns. Which we all tried on merrily. I left very inspired to make some new items (and also bought some absolutely gorgeous Koigu sock yarn, madly expensive but SO LOVELY, it’s possibly going to be knitted up into a present for someone but I have to establish just how much they like raspberry pink in case I can keep it as a present for myself!). Also was so nice to meet other knitters and spend a few hours with some extremely friendly, like-minded women. All rather excellent, I just wish I’d taken my camera.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    ๐Ÿ™‚ It really does sound like a lovely time you had.. Glad it went well! I was wondering when you were supposed to go for that talk! ๐Ÿ™‚ And how excitting to get so inspired this close to christmas!

    Like

Leave a comment