Gretel — February-March 2009

Not one of my successes, this. Lovely pattern but another in my can’t-quite-find-a-knitted-hat-that-works-on-me list. Fun to make though.

Details: Ysolda’s Gretel, knitted in Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran on 3.75mm bamboo double-pointed needles. Ravelry link.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. leannich says:

    Oh, it's pretty, though!

    I think it suits you, actually – but I know myself that if I don't like how something looks, then I will not wear it, no matter what anyone else thinks.

    Like

  2. Erin Wallace says:

    I really like it and I think it looks quite good on you. But if you aren't pleased with how it looks, I'm sure you have a Christmas recipient out there who would be Thrilled with it!

    Found your blog by jumping around Blogger; I really like it – I need great knitters to inspire me! Great work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

