Yarnporium!

I have had the loveliest time at Yarnporium today! Such a friendly event and So. Much. Amazing. Yarn. Me and the knitting ladies hit the tube at 9am and spent all morning there before a happy lunch and a swift journey home, which meant I’ve had a good couple of hours to (watch Liverpool win 6-1) hang out with my haul and feel all happy and glowy. And, gosh, someone complimented me on my Ombre Cowl and was excited to find out I had the ‘pattern’ on my blog – hello, if you’re reading!

I’ll let the pictures tell the rest of the story.

Untitled
Triskelion yarn

 

Untitled
Beautiful Titus yarn from baa ram ewe
Untitled
This gorgeous lace top was on Travelknitter’s stall. The pattern is Talavera
Untitled
A wall of Ullcentrum from Midwinter Yarns
Untitled
Me and Rachel Coopey, who was lovely and VERY patient when I asked for a selfie with me wearing her Birstwith hat
Untitled
My haul. These colours make me so happy!

For my own records more than anything else, today I was lucky enough to come away with the Pompom Quarterly Winter 2016 edition, Coopknits’ Socks Yeah! Vol One, project bag from the Little Grey Girl, two skeins of Socks Yeah! in Ruby and Kunzite (75% superwash merino, 25% nylon, and destined to become a pair of Hortensia socks from the book above), one skein of Easyknits’ Deeply Wicked in Splasher (100% superwash merino), and one skein Ainsworth Prin lace in Tea Cup (80% baby alpaca, 20% silk) from The Knitting Shed.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sierra says:

    Don’t you love yarn festival season! All these yarn events make me so happy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

